Marianna Ivanova
home icon contact us icon site map icon russian flag icon
  My world  
  My interests  
Эта страница на русском russianflag

Minister of health in Marshall IslandsAmenta Matthew

Date of Birth: June 24, 1952 Place of Birth: Majuro, MH Nationality: Marshallese Marital Status: Married Husband: Amon Tibon Children: 2 girls, 2 boys

Employment History

  1. Secretary of the Marshall Islands Political Commission (1977-1979)
  2. Assistant Clerk of Cabinet (1979-1981)
  3. Clerk of Cabinet (1981-2002)
  4. Land Registration (2002-2007)
  5. Elected Member of the Nitijela (Parliament) from Utrik (2007-Present)

Appointed as Minister of Health in the new Administration of President Litokwa Tomeing (2008-Present) - Second female in the Republic of the Marshall Islands to be appointed as Minister. The Honorable Minister Amenta Matthew has previously served as director and board member of various organizations including; Foreign Investment, Secretary of Air Marshall Islands, and the National Education Board.

Education History
Uliga Elementary Protestant Church Majuro, MH (Graduated 1969)
Mizba High School Chuuk, FSM (Graduated 1972)
The Defiance College - B.A. in Natural System Ohio (Graduated 1976)

Special Interests and Hobbies: Cooking, Gardening, and Handicraft

Amenta Matthew minister of health in Marshall Islands

1993-94 Minister of Health Services and Environment Evelyn Konou

2002-07 Secretary of Health Justina R. Langidrik,
Former A ssistant S ecretary for P rimary H ealth C are at the Ministry of Health 2008- Minister of Health and Environment Amenta Matthew
Elected as the only female Senator as incumbent Abacca Anjain-Maddison lost her seat after 8 years in the legislature

Alvin T. Jacklick minister of health in Marshall Islands

Alvin T. Jacklick minister of health in Marshall Islands 2006 - 2008

map of Marshall Islands

The Republic of Marshall Islands consists of 29 atolls (each made up of many islets) and 5 islands, which can be divided into two island chains, Ralik Chain and Ratak Chain. Administratively, the country is divided into 24 inhabited municipalities , corresponding to the 24 inhabited atolls or islands, where each of them is an electoral district .

  1. Ailinglaplap Atoll
  2. Ailuk Atoll
  3. Arno Atoll
  4. Aur Atoll
  5. Ebon Atoll
  6. Enewetak Atoll
  7. Jabat Island
  8. Jaluit Atoll
  9. Kili Island
  10. Kwajalein Atoll
  11. Lae Atoll
  12. Lib Island
  13. Likiep Atoll
  14. Majuro Atoll (capital)
  15. Maloelap Atoll
  16. Mejit Island
  17. Mili Atoll
  18. Namorik Atoll
  19. Namu Atoll
  20. Rongelap Atoll
  21. Ujae Atoll
  22. Utirik Atoll
  23. Wotho Atoll
  24. Wotje Atoll

The remaining 10 atolls/islands are currently uninhabited.

  1. Ailinginae Atoll
  2. Bikar (Bikaar) Atoll
  3. Bikini Atoll
  4. Bokak Atoll
  5. Erikub Atoll
  6. Jemo Island
  7. Nadikdik Atoll
  8. Rongerik Atoll
  9. Toke Atoll
  10. Ujelang Atoll
Last updated: 30 July 2010
Page created: 08 June 2010
  Система Orphus  
Copyright © Marianna 2006 - 2013 When copying materials from website active hyperlink is required